The theme for the national convention this year was dubbed “LUNTIANG HIRAYA”. It was a jam-packed Unilab Bayanihan Center in Pasig, Manila as medical students from all over the Philippines gathered in the spirit of academic competition and camaraderie.

This is the first time our young medical school joined the APMC and they brought home honor and pride to our institutions and region.

Team CNU-VSMMC achieved the following milestones:

  • GOLD MEDAL AWARDEE- Seal of Good Governance (SOGG) for our Medicine Student Council
  • National Finalists in the Medical Quiz Bee Competition and Basic Research Competition

The Medicine Student Council is led by the dynamic President Mr. Marc Jebrick Ilustrisimo and Adviser Dr. Jarungchai Anton S. Vatanagul.

The academic competitors were as follows:

  • Medical Quiz Bee
  1. Marc Jebrick Ilustrisimo (Level III)
  2. Louie Relevo (Level III)
  3. Pompeyo Dave Almagro (Level II)
  4. Christine Jane Tabasa (Level II)

Coach: Dr. Jarungchai Anton S. Vatanagul

Mentees: Dr. Venil Lovely B. Garciano & Dr. Neil Christian Baring

  • Research Team
  1. Dinesse Labiros
  2. Jhaneth Balaba
  3. Paul Christian Caintic

Adviser: Dr. Chamberlain Agtuca

Coach & Mentors: Dr. Remaur Herrera and Dr. Christie Rosal

APMC SN Regional Officers and Representatives

  1. Chona Rhenee Mercado (Level III)
  2. Prence Abubacar (Level II)
  3. John BR Carreon (Level II)

Cebu Normal University-Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Center College of Medicine continues to mold compassionate and excellent physicians and social catalysts for generations to come.